Pictured (left to right) are: Gary A. Scheuermann, Nebraska Furniture Mart; David Sheehan, Mannington Mills; Gary Cissell, Nebraska Furniture Mart; Bill Dearing, NALFA president; Mitch Stock and Curt Thompson, B.R. Funsten; Bob Cummings, Pak-Lite; and Tino Couto, Torlys.

Tino Couto, senior product manager of Torlys Inc., was named Member of the Year during the North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) 4th annual Lammy awards at Surfaces. He was one of six winners at this year’s event.

“It’s a big honor,” Couto said. “The award is not just for me, but is in recognition of our complete team.”

Other big winners included: Mannington Mills (Member Company of the Year); Nebraska Furniture Mart (Retailer of the Year); B.R. Funsten & Co. (Distributor of the Year); Bob Cummings, marketing manager for Pak-Lite Inc. (Associate Member of the Year); and Toray Plastics Inc. (Associate Member Company of the Year).

“These awards are in recognition of those people and companies that hold up the NALFA standards and contribute to the efforts of the segment,” said Bill Dearing, NALFA president.