The U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) has announced the recipients of its Leadership Awards, an annual recognition of the outstanding individuals and organizations at the forefront of the green building movement.

The recipients will be honored at the USGBC Leadership Awards Luncheon at the Greenbuild International Conference and Expo on Thursday, Oct. 6 in Los Angeles.

“USGBC’s annual Leadership Awards recognize some of the most dedicated and exceptional leaders in sustainability,” said Rick Fedrizzi, USGBC's CEO and founding chair. “I am personally awed and inspired by each of this year’s recipients and their contributions to our movement. These are the people whose contributions to USGBC and the green building industry are shaping the future of our world.”

This year’s 2016 USGBC Leadership Award recipients include: Lucien and Gina Duncan, founders, Fondation Enfant Jesus (FEJ); Jason Dunlop, vice president, Big-D Signature Construction Management; Tony Gale, corporate architect, Starbucks; David Gottfried, CEO, Regenerative Ventures; Bill McDonough, chief executive, McDonough Innovation; Michelle Moore, CEO, Groundswell and John Picard, founder and CEO, John Picard & Associates.

Two additional Leadership Awards will be given at the USGBC Executive Luncheon taking place on Wednesday, Oct. 5. David Wade, president and COO, EPB, will receive the second annual Galvin award and  Diageo, a global leader in the alcoholic beverage industry, will receive the Ray Anderson Radical Industrialism Award.

For more information, visit