Chicago, Ill. -- The North American Association of Floor Covering Distributors (NAFCD) has announced organization’s board of directors for 2018. The NAFCD Board is comprised of industry executives from both distributor and supplier member firms that handle all types of floor covering materials, related products and accessories.

“We are excited to kick off the new year with such a strong volunteer leadership team,” said Kevin Gammonley, NAFCD executive vice president. “I am confident that this year’s board of directors will positively impact NAFCD’s mission and help to continue the positive momentum NAFCD is experiencing in membership growth, Convention participation and value creation for our members.”

The 2018 NAFCD board of directors includes:

Executive Officers

President: David Powel (Erickson’s Flooring and Supply Co., Ferndale, Mich.) President-Elect: Steve McKenna (McKenna Distribution Ltd., Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada) Treasurer: Geoff Work (The R.A. Siegel Company, Mableton, Ga.) Immediate Past-President: Heidi Cronin (The Cronin Company, Portland, Ore.)

Distributor Directors: Sven Johnson (Taiga Building Products, Calgary, Alberta, Canada); Dunn Rasbury (A&M Supply, Marietta, Ga.); Shane Richmond (Fishman Flooring Solutions, Baltimore, Md.); David Schmelzer (Lanham Hardwood, Louisville, Ky.); and AJ Warne (Abraham Linc, Bridgeport, W.Va.).

Supplier Directors: Joe Cavanaugh (Tarkett, Salon, Ohio); Mike Croes (Sika USA, Lyndhurst, N.J.); Mark Johnson (Traxx Corp., Pomona, Calif.); Russ Rogg (Metro Floors, Norwalk, Conn.); Rich Willett (United States Gypsum Company, Chicago, Ill.); and Zack Zehner (Mannington, Salem, N.J.).

For more information, visit