Farmington Hills, Mich. -- The American Concrete Institute (ACI) recognized several individuals for their outstanding contributions and dedication to ACI and the concrete industry. The 2018 honorees include the induction of Honorary Members, which recognizes persons of eminence in the field of the Institute’s interest, or one who has performed extraordinary meritorious service to the Institute. The following six individuals are inducted as Honorary Members: Florian Barth, James Harris, William Hime, Frank Kozelski, S.K. Manjrekar, and Edward K. Rice.

ACI also recognized 24 individuals for maintaining their membership and participating in ACI activities for at least five decades. ACI honors 24 new Fellows for their outstanding contributions to the production or use of concrete materials, products, and structures in the areas of education, research, development, design, construction, or management.

The ACI also awarded 21 medals and awards, recognizing exemplary achievement, groundbreaking research, and service to ACI and the concrete industry, as well as 3 ACI Foundation awards.

For more information, visit