Washington, D.C. -- The Architects Foundation is continuing to support the future of the architecture profession by recognizing and supporting scholars through an ever-expanding scholarship and grant program offering.

The Architects Foundation is awarding the inaugural 2019 Architects Foundation/McAslan Fellowship to Cooper Union student Vaughn Lewis and University of Nebraska-Lincoln student Shayla Dick. The scholarship supports travel experiences for two top graduating students to engage with McAslan+Partners and the World Monuments Fund.

The Architects Foundation is awarding the 2019-2020 a/e ProNet David W. Lakamp AIA Scholarship to Harvard Graduate School of Design (GSD) student Vardhan Metha and Texas A&M University student Hassan Anifowose. Each will receive $5,000 to be used towards tuition for demonstrating a strong interest in practice and risk management. The scholarship honors David W. Lakamp, who was a founder of a/e ProNet and a trusted advisor to the profession of architecture.

The Architects Foundation is awarding the inaugural Yann Weymouth Graduate Scholarship to Cornell University student Laura Stargala. Stargala will receive a $5,000 scholarship towards tuition for demonstrating an exemplary work focus at design that includes sustainability, resilience, wellness and beauty.

For more information, visit architectsfoundation.org.