The National Wood Flooring Association (NWFA)'s Wood Floor of the Year (WFOY) award submissions are now open. The awards were developed to encourage and recognize innovative craftsmanship and design in wood flooring installations. Since the program began in 1990, more than 300 awards have been presented to NWFA member companies throughout the world.

The deadline for entries is Thursday, February 1, 2024 at 5 p.m. CT. The winners will be announced during the 2024 NWFA Wood Flooring Expo in New Orleans, Louisiana. 

The categories are:

  • Best in Colors, Finishes and Textured Wood
  • Best in Circles/Curves/Bent Wood
  • Best in Parquetry 
  • Best in Marquetry and Inlays
  • Best in Historic Restoration 
  • Best use of Technology
  • Manufacturer Spotlight
  • Best Staircase 
  • Member's Choice

Click here for more information and to submit your entry.