The Board of Directors of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association (HMA) elected Matthew Netterville, Fred Netterville Lumber Company, Woodville, Mississippi, President of the HMA at their National Conference in Charleston, South Carolina.

Other HMA officers for 2024 are Vice President Brian Schilling, Pike Lumber Company, Akron, Indiana; and Executive Vice President Ian Faight, Hardwood Manufacturers Association, Warrendale, Pennsylvania.

HMA Board of Directors also elected members to the Executive Committee. In addition to the officers, they are: Scott Cummings, Cummings Lumber Company, Inc., Troy, Pennsylvania; Tripp Josey, Josey Lumber Company, Inc., Scotland Neck, North Carolina; Wayne Law, New River Hardwoods, Beckley, West Virgina; Geoff Henderson, Anderson-Tully Lumber Company, Vicksburg, Mississippi; Jason Dallas, Stella-Jones Inc., Pittsburgh. Tommy Petzoldt, East Perry Lumber Company, Frohna, Missouri, will serve on the Executive Committee as the immediate past president.

During the Conference’s Business Meeting, HMA members elected Directors: Nancy Tuck, Gates Milling, Inc., Gatesville, North Carolina; Thomas Battle, Battle Lumber Company, Inc., Wadley, Georgia; Scott Ferland, Maine Woods Company, LLC, Portage, Maine; Steve James, Frank Miller Lumber Company, Inc., Union City, Indiana; Kirby Kendrick, Kendrick, Inc., Edgewood, Iowa; Jeff Lisk, Wagner Millwork, LLC, Owego, New York.