The National Association of Floor Covering Distributors (NAFCD) recently named its officers and board of directors for 2003.

The newly elected president is David Rowe, Denver Hardwood Co. Inc. Other officers are vice president, Bob Weiss, All Tile Inc., Elk Grove Village, Ill.; treasurer, Dennis Mohn, Design Distributors, Ashland, Va.; past president, Arden Kelley, Commercial Flooring Distributors, Altamonte Springs, Fla.; secretary, Scott Hendricks, Central Distributors Inc., Des Moines; and NAFCD executive director, Mariann B. Gregory.

The newly elected directors are: Christopher Freed, J.H. Freed & Sons, San Diego. Calif.; Ira Lefkowitz, Hoboken Wood Flooring Corp., Wayne, N.J.; Daryl Mitchell, Southern Tile Distributors Inc., Norfolk, Va.; and Thomas Splinter, Herregan Distributors Inc., Eagan, Minn.

Continuing directors are: Rik Born, Armstrong World Industries, Lancaster, Pa.; Tom Boyle, Bishop Distributing Co., Grand Rapids, Mich.; Ed duDomaine, Gesco Industries, Brampton, Ontario; Dale Griffiths, Sea Pac Sales, Kent, Wash.; Randy Gum, J.J. Haines & Co. Inc., Glen Burnie, Md.; Jeff Jaeckle, Jaeckle Wholesale Inc., Madison, Wis.; Stephen Johnson, Butler-Johnson Corp., San Jose, Calif.; Jan Lembregts, Domco Tarkett Inc., Farnham, Quebec; Al Maghes, Erickson's Flooring & Supply Co., Ferndale, Mich.; Tim O'Malley, Custom Wholesale Floors, Jacksonville, Fla.; and Jonathan Train, Swiff-Train Co., Corpus Christi, Texas.