Shaw Contract Group is inviting designers and website visitors to cast their votes for the 2010 Design Is... Award People's Choice project. Twelve projects are posted onshawcontractgroup.comas finalists in the Design Is... Award program. Design Is... Awards aim to recognize great design in commercial interiors. The winners will be announced online on Aug. 6.

"The Design Is... Award program celebrates more than just beautiful spaces. It speaks to the power of design to transform any space in any environment. That diversity is reflected in our finalists, selected from more than 250 entries from 11 countries," said John Stephens, Shaw Contract Group's vp marketing.

The finalists are: Collins Woerman (Seattle); Brayton Hughes Design Studios (San Francisco); Westparks + Associates (Thornhill, Ontario); Dekker/Perich/Sabatini (Albuquerque); Kraaijvanger Urbis (Rotterdam, Netherlands); id+s Design Solutions (Montreal); Rottet Studio (Houston); Perkins + Will (Woodbury, Minn.); Ewing Cole (Philadelphia); Bowie Gridley Architects (Washington, D.C.); Cynthia Urbanik Interiors LLC (Charlotte); and Richard + Bauer (Phoenix).

The 2010 judging panel includes: Christine Hester Devens, LEED AP, NCIDQ, senior project designer with Ellerbe Becket Inc.; Daniel Huntsman, LEED AP, founder of Huntsman Architectural Group; Jennifer L. Nye, IIDA, LEED AP, senior interior designer with KlingStubbins; and Martin Smith, executive director for design and new construction at Savannah College of Art and Design. John Cary, a speaker, consultant, and author ofThe Power of Pro Bono, moderated the judging process.