The National Wood Flooring Association announced its 2010 Board of Directors during its recent convention in Washington, D.C. The Board consists of four officers and 11 directors, each of whom is voted into office by the NWFA membership to serve a three-year term.

Officers on the NWFA 2010 Board of Directors are: Neil Poland, Mullican Flooring (chairman); Rick Holden, Derr Flooring Co. (vice chairman); John Lessick, Apex Wood Floors (treasurer); Jeff Fairbanks, Pal Duro Hardwoods (secretary); and Don Finkell, Anderson Hardwood Floors (past chairman).

Directors are: Tom Anstett, Powernail Company; Dewevai Buchanan, Mohawk Industries; David Graf, Graf Brothers Flooring; Bob Haggard, Hassell & Hughes Lumber Company; Kim Holm, Mannington Wood Floors; Sprigg Lynn, Universal Floors; Tommy Maxwell, Maxwell Hardwood Flooring; Glen Miller, Superior Flooring; Kevin Mullany, Benchmark Wood Floors; Sam Smith, Koetter Woodworking; and John Wooten, CMH Flooring Products.

Ex-Officio Directors are: Jerry Coleman, Porta-Nails; Mark Elwell, Bamboo Flooring Hawaii; Enos Farnsworth, Basic Coatings; Jamie Lupresto, Diamond Flooring; and Jim Schumacher, 3M.