The North American Laminate Flooring Association (NALFA) has announced the nominees for the 2010 Lammy Awards. Award nominations are given to those companies and individuals based on their exceptional contributions to the laminate flooring industry over the previous year.

“We created the Lammy Awards to recognize excellence within this continuouslychanging and growing segment,” said Bill Dearing, president of NALFA. “The Lammy Awards are a great way for NALFA to formally recognize companies and individuals for their efforts within the industry and to encourage others to do the same.”

The 2010 LAMMY Award winners will be announced at a NALFA-sponsored breakfast on Wednesday, Jan. 26, 2011 at Surfaces in Las Vegas.

Nominees are:

Member of the Year
Jean Briere, Shaw Industries, Inc.
Bill Dearing, TORLYS Inc.
Roger Farabee, Mohawk
Sabad LaSerna, Faus Inc.

Associate Member of the Year
Erik Arnold, Foam Products
Jack Boesch, MP Global Products
Matt Heil, Pregis
Delbert Hicks, TORAY
Bob Pratt, MP Global Products

Distributor of the Year
Southern Wholesaler
T&A Supply
Taylor Michigan
Wanke Cascade

Associate Member of the Year
Foam Products
MP Global Products
Pregis Corp.
SELIT North America Inc.

Member Company of the Year
Dealer of the Year
CC Carpet
Heritage Flooring
RC Willey
S&G Carpet

The NALFA Board of Directors anonymously nominates individuals and organizations for each category. The nominees are compiled, listed on ballots and sent for voting to NALFA members and the trade press. NALFA presented the first Lammy Awards in 2007. For more information,