Tile of Spain, the international brand representing 125 ceramic tile manufacturers belonging to the Spanish Ceramic Tile Manufacturers' Association (ASCER), is proud to launch the Twelfth Annual Tile of Spain Awards of Architecture and Interior Design. 

The Tile of Spain Awards aim to improve awareness and understanding of Spanish ceramic tile among architects and interior designers, and to promote its use by professionals. A total of nearly $50,000 will be awarded to winners across three categories; Architecture, Interior Design, and Degree Project aimed at students of Architecture. The jury may give two special mentions in each category as it considers the projects to be rewarded. Previous winning projects include The Institute for Higher Education Jaume I Project and the Catering School in a Former Abattoir by Sol 89.

The main requirement to participate is that the projects use Spanish ceramic tiles. All projects must have been completed between January 2011 and October 2013. Registration is now open and the entry deadline is October 29, 2013.

Each year, the jury for the Tile of Spain Awards is comprised of prominent Spanish and international professionals. Prestigious German architect Matthias Sauerbruch, one of 7 international architects bestowed with an AIA Honorary Fellowship in 2013 by the American Institute of Architects (AIA), will chair the jury. He will be joined by the architects João Luís Carrilho da Graça, Luca Molinari, Manuel Gallego, Ignacio García Pedrosa and Ramón Monfort; and the designer Tomás Alonso. 

The complete rules and application for entry, as well as information about previous winning entries can be found at www.tileofspainawards.com.