Skipper Beal, Beal Lumber Co., Little Mountain, S.C. has been elected president of the Hardwood Manufacturers Association (HMA) by the board of directors at the HMA National Conference and Expo in Savannah, Ga.

Other HMA officers elected for 2014 are first vice president, Richard Wilkerson, Anderson-Tully Company, Vicksburg, Miss; second vice president, Bob Miller, Frank Miller Lumber Company, Union City, Ind.; executive vice president, Linda Jovanovich, HMA, Pittsburgh, Pa.

In addition to the officers, HMA board of directors also elected the following members to the executive committee: Phil Pierce, Holt & Bugbee Company, Tewksbury, Mass.; Darrell Beasley, Thompson Hardwoods, Hazlehurst, Ga.; Ray Wheeland, Wheeland Lumber Company, Liberty, Pa.; T.J. Rosengarth, Northwest Hardwoods, Tacoma, Wash., Nordeck Thompson, Thompson Appalachian Hardwoods, Huntland, Tenn.; Jack Shannon, Jr., J.T. Shannon Lumber Co., Memphis, Tenn.

The membership elected HMA directors elected at the conference are: Matt Reynolds, Baillie Lumber Company, Hamburg, N.Y.; Jeff Hardy, Cersosimo Lumber Company, Brattleboro, V.T.; Tommy Petzoldt, East Perry Lumber Company, Frohna, Mo.; Steve Merrick, Kentucky Hardwood Lumber, Somerset, K.Y.; Matt Gilchrist, Northland Forest Products, Kingston, N.H.

For more information about HMA, visit