FCICA is pleased to announce it has elected five new directors to the board for 2023. 

During the Annual Business Meeting, held in conjunction with the Annual Convention and Commercial Flooring Trade Show on March 28, FCICA membership nominated and voted on the board of directors. 

The following people were named to the board: Russell Cleveland, Milliken & Company; Jim Lockwood, Consolidated Flooring; Scott McDonald, CIM, Lansing Tile & Mosaic; Bill Pargoe, Network Flooring & Maintenance; Rod Von Busch, CIM, C. D. I. Floors.                      

Continuing their terms on the Executive Board are Pat Kelly, Synergy Flooring, Ltd. as Chairman; Mike Roberts, Honorary Member, as Vice Chairman; Jeff Johnson, MAPEI Corporation, as Vice Chairman of Associates; Jason Spangler, Wagner Meters, as Treasurer; Mike Newberry, CIM, FloorMax, as Immediate Past Chair. 

Continuing their terms as directors are Huseyin Koca, CIM, Partner Flooring and Membership Committee Chair; Don Styka, CIM, Tarkett and Education Committee Chair; D Clark, CIM, Fishman Flooring Solutions; John Gillespie, CIM, LBJ Interior Solutions LLC; Jerry Lee, Protect-All Flooring; Seth Pevarnik, ARDEX Americas; Wilmer Pressel, CIM, Inside Edge Commercial Interior Services, LLC; Jesse Tranel, CIM, DCO Commercial Floors and John West, CIM, F L Crane and Sons; 

The Board of Directors serve a three-year rotational term and are elected at the annual convention by members in good standing.

For more recent articles on FCICA, click here.