David Rowe (left) and Bob Weiss

The National Association of Floor Covering Distributors (NAFCD) has announced its 2004 board of directors. Executive officers who will serve a one-year term are: President Bob Weiss of All Tile Inc., Elk Grove Village, Ill.; Vice President Scott Hendricks of Central Distributors Inc., Des Moines, Iowa; Treasurer Stephen Johnson of Butler-Johnson Corp., San Jose, Calif.; Secretary Randy Gum of Misco-Shawnee Inc., Earth City, Mo.; and Immediate Past President David Rowe of Denver Hardwood Co., Denver.

New directors who will serve a three-year terms are: Lucky Burke of Reader's Wholesales Distributors Ltd., Houston; Jack Lindenschmidt of Interstate Supply Co., St Louis; Brian Radditz of Wanke Cascade, Portland, Ore.; Fred Reitz of J.J. Haines & Co., Glen Burnie, Md.; Dennis Jarosz of Congoleum Corp., Mercerville, N.J.; Melinda McChesney of Johnson Wholesale Floors Inc., Atlanta; and Harvey Johnson of Mastercraft Flooring Distributors, Miami.